1. The Critics’ Choice Awards is open ONLY to citizens of India. and eligible participants. In cases where multiple parties (residing within and outside of India) are stakeholders in the Short Films film, either the director or the partner or producer must be a citizen and a current resident of India.

2. A Short Film is defined as an original motion picture that has a running time of minimum 3 minutes and maximum 40 minutes, including all credits.

3. The minimum age of the Participant(s) must be 18 years.

4. Short Films that have been uploaded to public digital platforms/OTT and Television platforms during the twelve months preceding the ‘call for entries’ shall alone be considered for the Awards (i.e. Calendar year of 1st October 2022 – 30th September 2023).

5. All Short Films that are submitted must be shared in their original language with English subtitles. The cost of inclusion of subtitles is the sole responsibility of the Participant(s).

6. A short film that has been entered at a film festival during the calendar year is eligible. The filmmaker will have to submit supporting proof of entry at the film festival.

7. A Short Film excludes from consideration such works as:
a. Previews and advertising films;
b. Sequences from feature-length films, such as credit sequences;
c. Unaired/single episodes of established web and TV series;
d. Unsold Web and TV series pilots;
e. Public Service Announcements; and
f. Pornography.


Only movies between 3-40 mins will be eligible. This will include the credits.
Original motion picture in Hindi/English/Indian Languages (With English Subtitles)